Download John Piper’s 225 Sermons on Romans

John Piper preached 225 sermons on the book of Romans.

If you want to listen to them, you have to download them from www.desiringgod.org one at a time and keep yourself very organized.

Or, you can buy the mp3 CDs for $29.99.

Now you can also download the whole series by bittorrent my Google Drive.

Here is my rationale for making this available:

1. I had an interest in listening to this series anyway, and since I needed to do all the downloading, renaming, tagging, and organizing manually, I figured it would be valuable to make this available.
2. There are 225 sermons in this series, and downloading them all individually is extremely time consuming.
3. It is difficult to keep the titles and ordering organized when downloading from desiringGod.org
4. The 2GB of sermons consume a lot of bandwidth to download, and Desiring God has to pay for this bandwidth by the MB. Making them available through P2P sourcing can lighten the financial burden.
5. Buying, packing and shipping the series on mp3 CDs seemed like a waste to me other than the fact that a portion of this supports Desiring God. I consider Desiring God a very worthy cause for your financial support, so if this series is of interest to you I would highly recommend giving a contribution to the ministry or purchase other resources from their store.

Downloading this audio is explicitly permitted according to the Desiring God Ministries sharing policy.

Enjoy!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3bUc04L725mSm1CdkZBT2tTcDg/edit?usp=sharing

27 thoughts on “Download John Piper’s 225 Sermons on Romans

  1. Good job! This adds a lot of value to the set, by making it more easily downloadable and accessible. For people like me, there’s also value in the warm fuzzy feeling of having a complete, organised set to work through 😉 Many thanks.

  2. the torrent is no longer available at seedpeer. although i’m still seeding it. so either upload it somewhere else, or let me know and i can do it

  3. Hi please can someone help guide me download this? I use a Mac and have not used a torrent site before.

  4. I am trying to download these from the mediafire address above and no-one is seeding. Please help by seeding if you have it! Many thanks.

  5. Ben, if you could see I’d really appreciate it! Tried to d/l but no luck…. thanks so much!!!

  6. Hi Ben, please could you seed mate, I really want this torrent & have been trying since yesterday but no seeds yet.

  7. Please contact me about setting up a solid sermon repository. I appreciate you having all 225 of these sermons clicked and organized. I have been using google music at my church to try and get people connected automatically to the best/latest sermons from our pulpit or other places. I have a server I can host sermons on.

  8. Thanks for doing this. Was able to download all of these in one folder and send them to my sister who is a missionary on the field. Saved me a lot of work! Praise God!

  9. Would love to download these but it seems the links are expired! I have dropbox so that would work perfectly for me if you don’t mind updating the link. Thanks so much!

  10. Hi, I just tried the dropbox link but it did not work. Any chance you can make it available again?

    Thanks!

  11. Is this torrent still available? If so I would love to have these if you could update the link. Thanks!

  12. Pingback: God, Meet Social Media. Instagram, This Is God. | Never Static

  13. I purchased series on Audible. It is terrific. My thanks to God for you contributing to this ministry. Very worthwhile. Has this been converted to text? And, if so, where is it available? Is this available in text format?

  14. Thank you brother for posting this! The book of Romans has been a very influential part of my Christian walk and growth! I highly commend this series!

Leave a Reply

